Envy the Truth

I’m dead and I’m damn happy about it.  Finally, I see freedom.

You see dear reader, we are taught from a very young age to cling onto life for as long as we can.  We struggle through the endless monotony of being slaves to our hunger and our need for sleep and shelter.  We compete with each other for the scarce resources that our planet is blessed with.  There are rich and poor.  Some eat caviar and other starve and slowly decay.

I admit I’ve watched the ‘Matrix’ and I loved it.  That movie is the answer my friends.  It’s not that the minds of humanity are imprisoned in a computer system.  You’d be mistaken to think that.  Also, we’re not trapped in a dream or a figment of someone’s imagination.  No sir.

But – and here’s the rub – we are indeed trapped in a ‘system’.  We’re bound by the laws of physics and by the needs and wants of our bodies.  We are slaves to our desire and held hostage to our insatiable hunger.  We are trapped in physical form in a universe of rules.  We need to find a way to break these rules – to break out of our prison.  The answer is closer than you think.

Okay, I’ll cut to the chase.  Death is the answer.  Yes it’s that simple!  See how easy it is?  The life that we struggle to cling to is actually our prison.

Now that I’m dead I know the truth.  I’m no longer bound by rules.  I am the purest form of being.  Don’t mind me though.  I know you won’t believe me.  I can’t convince you that I’ve escaped the system that you are trapped in.  So keep wallowing in your own suffering my dears.  Keep competing for limited resources until you finally succumb to the truth.

The quicker death arrives, the easier it will be for you.  Trust me.

Leave a Reply

