Resonance

I'm all ears

I

“Let me out of here.”
“First you must answer the question.”
“I keep telling you, I don’t know.”
“You do. Tell me.”
“I don’t. What do you want from me?”
“Just the answer.”
“I don’t know.”
“Then you can’t leave.”
“What am I doing here?”
“Answering the question.”
“I don’t even remember what the question is. Can you tell me again?”
“I want the answer.”
“I don’t know the answer. How can I know it if you won’t repeat the question?”
“The answer please.”
“What am I doing here?”
“Answer now!”
“Where am I?”
“My patience is running low.”
“I’ve lost my bearings. ”
“Get on with it.”
“Who am I?”
“I am not waiting any longer!”
“What am I?”
“Give me the information I want.”
“I’ve got a headache. I can’t remember anything.”
“You need to respond correctly.”
“I can’t figure it out. Is this a war? Have I been kidnapped?”
“A lot depends on this. You will not go free until you answer.”
“I want to help you, but you need to remind me what is going on here.”
“Stop playing games! Don’t use the word ‘need’ with me. You are in no position to ‘need’ anything. ”
“I give up.”
“You have nothing to give up except the the information I want.”
“I have no information. I’ve forgotten the question, not to mention who or what I am, where I am and what the hell is going on here. Tell me if you want to know!”
“You have made a big mistake talking to me like that. Tell me now or you will stay here forever.”
“Where is here? Why should I care if I don’t know?”
“I cannot tell you anything. You must give up the information freely.”
“I don’t understand. If I’m trapped here then I’m not free. ”
“Of your own will, tell me what I need to know.”
“What is the question?”
“Why do you assume that there is a question? You make too many presumptions.”
“You’ve lost me. What are you talking about?”
“Stop asking questions and tell me! Now!”
“Kill me goddamit. I’ve got nothing to say. I’m confused.”
“That would be too easy.”
“Wait a minute. You did say answer the question before. There must be a question. What is it?”
“You have made yet another assumption.”
“No I have not. You said answer the question. Then you said why do I assume that there is a question. You’re toying with me. You’ve drugged me and now you want to drive me insane.”
“This is no conspiracy. Just answer the question and it will be over.”
“There you go. I caught you! What is the question. Tell me!”
“I don’t know.”
“What? So you admit that there’s a question. Tell me what it is!”
“I’m confused. What question?”
“Tell me what I want to know.”
“There is no question.”
“I need to know what it is. Tell me now! I want to get out of here! I’ll be trapped here with you if you don’t tell me!”
“I don’t want to to stay here either, but I can’t remember.”
“You’ll stay until you answer.”
“Let me out of here.”
“First you must answer the question.”
“I keep telling you, I don’t know.”
“You do. Tell me.”
“I don’t. What do you want from me?”
“Just the answer.”
“I don’t know.”
“Then you can’t leave.”
“What am I doing here?”

… [forever]

One thought on “Resonance

Leave a Reply

